top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAleisha Winters

For Such A Time As This.

Scriptures: Esther 4:14, Isaiah 41:10, Jeremiah 1:5


We’ve all heard this scripture a hundred times, but do we really understand this concept, what about in the bad? We may be looking around us and it’s not what we want to see, or it looks like we aren’t making a difference. It could be that you are placed in a season of wait. I personally look back in my life and I see where God placed me in that very season. I knew what I was called to do but it was like I was invisible. I didn’t understand at the time, but now I look back and maybe, it was just because I wasn’t ready at the moment for what God has planned for my life. God knows what he is doing and he wants the very best for you, more so than you want for yourself.

When we were born, God knew what our purpose was and what he has for us. He was preparing Esthers steps her whole life to become queen. When she walked into the kings throne room, the king wasn’t the only one in the room, so was God. He is also preparing our steps and will go before us. He cares so much for us, but that’s when we get caught up in life when bad things start to arise.

When a storm comes we always doubt God, “why God, why me? Well.. For such a time as this. “God I feel like I’m idle, like I’m not doing anything.” For such a time as this. He always places us in the perfect time and in the perfect place, even in the bad, God is still God and he has a plan on your life. Look at every trial, storm, and waiting period in your life as a test or learning period. You may be going through something because he wants you to experience him in that way: he is loyal, he is a friend, he is a counselor, and one that I had to experience, he is a healer.

I had a car accident in 2015 that should’ve taken my life. I didn’t understand it at the time, but I had to tell myself For such a time as this. He was my healer, I had to rely on him in a way that I’ve never had to, in so many ways. He never left me and he always brought me out. He may be teaching you humility or even trust. God wants us to learn to fully follow him and put down our controlling self.

Look at Esther, she went through suffering as an orphan and she used that very thing to make her stronger. When she stepped in the palace I’m sure she looked back in her life and used those obstacles that she faced as stepping stones instead of making excuses. She went before the king feeling afraid, but lets use her as example, just because we have faith it doesn’t mean we won’t feel cowardly. She did not give up instead she prayed, she kept moving forward until she reached the king.


Challenge: You have a calling on your life but it is your choice to step out and maybe take a chance or watch it fade. Today, right now, God has designed you for such a time as this. It is no mistake you are where you are. Don’t be afraid and trust his plan!

129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page